AANAC Certification Workshops

HHI is a Platinum Business Partner of the American Association of Nurse Assessment Coordination (AANAC)


  • Registered Nurses
  • Licensed Practical Nurses
  • Nurse Assessment Coordinators
  • Physical Therapists
  • Occupational Therapists
  • Speech Therapists
  • Social Workers
  • Health Information Professionals
  • Dieticians
  • Administrators and all members of the Interdisciplinary Teams involved in assessment and care planning


To be eligible to become RAC-CT® Certified (Resident Assessment Coordinator – Certified) an individual must:

  1. Be a clinician/professional involved in the RAI process
  2. Complete 10 AANAC courses, 7 of which are required as the core curriculum:
  • MDS Coding for OBRA and PPS
  • RUG-IV
  • OBRA Timing and Scheduling
  • CAAs
  • PPS Timing and Scheduling
  • Introduction to Medicare Part A
  • Care Planning
  1. The 3 electives for this workshop are:
  • Accurately Assessing Functional Status and the MDS 3.0
  • Five-Star Quality Rating System
  • Quality Measures 


Day 1:

  • MDS 3.0 coding for OBRA and PPS
  • Accurately assessing functional status and the MDS 3.0

Day 2:

  • OBRA timing and scheduling for MDS 3.0
  • PPS timing and scheduling and the MDS 3.0
  • Resource Utilization Groups (RUG-IV) and the MDS 3.0
  • Care Area Assessment (CAAs) and the MDS 3.0

Day 3:

  • Introduction to Medicare Part A
  • Care planning and the MDS 3.0
  • Quality Measures
  • Five-Star Rating System
 *Program is certified by NAB for 22 credits 

Click Here to View Our Upcoming Course Schedule